City of Coal Run village logo
Coal Run City Hall - (606) 437-6032
Coal Run Police Department - (606) 437-0902

City of Coal Run. 
A Great Place for People to Live and work.

Picturesque, safe and friendly can all describe our community. Nestled in the heart of Kentucky and surrounded by beautiful creeks, fields and forests, Coal Run Village offer modern day conveniences paired with down-home charm. Over the last four years we've expanded our borders while still offering the lowest taxes in the state. Whether you're looking to visit or stay, our friendly locals will greet you with a smile and a wave. Coming to Coal Run is like coming home. Visit us today! 
Weddington Plaza and Weddington Square at Coal Run Village
Aerial view of Coal Run, KY

A Message From Our Mayor

Mayor Andrew H. Scott

Coal Run Village is pleased to offer this website for the convenience of its residents and businesses. We hope that the information provided here will be helpful and informative to its residents and businesses and also to any who would want to locate here.

This site is dedicated to the people of Coal Run Village who can proudly boast about the tradition of our city to providing some of the lowest taxes in the State. We encourage businesses to locate in our city to take advantage of this tax incentive.  Coal Run Village is growing. We have expanded its boundaries and almost tripled its population over the last four years. Come grow with us.

Coal Run Village is proud to be a part of Pike County–a county moving forward in its economic development endeavors to improve life for every citizen. County officials, business people, school officials, and community service people are working hard to bring in new jobs, better roads, better education opportunities, and tourism.

City Officials

Our elected officials are dedicated to improving the lives of Coal Run citizens and bringing in both tourism and business interests.  Feel free to contact us if you have any questions or concerns. We're here for you!
  • Andrew H. Scott, Mayor
  • Debra Tackett, City Clerk
  • Jennifer Fraley, Assistant City Clerk
  • Commissioner, Mike Steele
  • Commissioner, Beverly Jo Justice Osborne
  • Commissioner, Joseph Adkins 
  • Commissioner, Sherry A. May
Visit us today!
Share by: